Friday, December 18, 2020

The Coin Collector release

 When I started writing in 2000, I never thought I had ten books in me, but here I am. The Coin Collector is the tenth book I've released! What a milestone, and one I am very proud of.

The Coin Collector is the second book in the Nathan Perry Mystery Series. When a coin convention comes to Mystic, Massachusetts, the town has another murder on its hands.

Returning from a month-long paternity leave, Detective Nathan Perry plunges into an investigation of the mysterious death of coin collector Chuck Blanton after determining he was killed over a rare coin.

His task becomes more complicated when a nationally known journalist, Robin Fisher, wants the same answers as him. As the leads and suspects mount, and finding no one that has actually seen the coin, Nathan is not sure whether she will be a help or a hindrance.

Time begins running short, but Nathan is determined to entangle the mystery surrounding the rare coin in order to bring justice to the coin collector’s killer.

While The Coin Collector can be read as a stand-alone book, it's much better if you also read the first book in the series, Homecoming to Murder.

Currently, I'm working on book three, Witch Hunt. With the success of the series, I hope to write many more Nathan Perry Mysteries.

You can find The Coin Collector, as well as Homecoming to Murder and all my books, at many online bookstores:

Seventh Star Press


Barnes & Noble


I hope you enjoy my new book,



Screenwriting Nomination

  I'm so excited to announce that my horror/thriller screenplay, Summer Darkness has been nominated as a finalist for Best Short Scree...